

## Exhibit A Response to FCC Form 312-R Question 8 Description of Ownership; Officers and Directors

Viasat, Inc. ("Viasat") submits this Form 312-R Renewal Application seeking renewal of its earth station Call Sign E030131. Question 8 of the form requires a renewal applicant to identify the most recent application or report containing information regarding the applicant's organization. Viasat has provided information regarding its organization and ownership in certain previously filed Commission applications. While there have not been changes that would constitute a "transfer of control or other changes in the applicant's relation to the station, or financial responsibility," there are fluctuations in the ownership interests reported, and some of the officers and directors have changed over time. Therefore, the following is an update to the ownership and officer/director information that Viasat has filed in previous International Bureau applications.

Viasat is a Delaware corporation and a publicly traded company headquartered at 6155 El Camino Real, Carlsbad, California 92009. As a publicly traded company, the stock of Viasat is widely held. Based on publicly available SEC filings, the following entity and its affiliates beneficially owned 10 percent or more of Viasat's voting stock as of March 31, 2018:

Beneficial Owner	Citizenship	Voting Percentage
The Baupost Group, L.L.C. 10 St. James Avenue Suite 1700 Boston, MA 02116	Massachusetts	22.35%
Blackrock Inc. 55 East 52 <sup>nd</sup> Street New York, NY 10055	Delaware	10.14%

No other stockholders are known by Viasat to hold 10 percent or more of ViaSat's voting stock.

The following are the officers and directors of Viasat, all of whom can be reached at c/o Viasat, Inc., 6155 El Camino Real, Carlsbad, CA 92009.

## **Directors**

Mark D. Dankberg, Chairman, CEO Richard A. Baldridge Frank J. Biondi Jr. Dr. Robert W. Johnson B. Allen Lay Dr. Jeffrey M. Nash Sean Pak Varsha Rao John P. Stenbit Harvey P. White



Officers/Senior Management

Mark D. Dankberg, Chairman, CEO Richard A. Baldridge, President, COO Melinda Del Toro, Senior VP, People & Culture Bruce Dirks, Senior VP, Treasury & Corporate Development Shawn Duffy, Senior VP, CFO Kevin Harkenrider, President, Broadband Services Keven K. Lippert, Chief Administrative Officer, EVP of Corporate Development Mark J. Miller, Executive VP, Chief Technical Officer Ken Peterman, President, Government Systems Douglas Abts, VP Strategy Development, Broadband Services Robert Blair, VP, General Counsel and Secretary Girish Chandran, Vice President and Chief Technical Officer Marc Agnew, Vice President, Commercial Networks Dave Ryan, Vice President, and President of Space Systems