Pantelis Michalopoulos 202 429 6494 pmichalo@steptoe.com



1330 Connecticut Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20036-1795 202 429 3000 main www.steptoe.com

February 22, 2013

## FILED THROUGH ECFS AND IBFS

Ms. Marlene H. Dortch Secretary Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, SW Washington, DC 20554

Re: Service Rules for Advanced Wireless Services in the 2000-2020 MHz and 2180-2200 MHz Bands, WT Docket No. 12-70 and 04-356 and ET Docket No. 10-142; Gamma Acquisition L.L.C., Licensee of Mobile Satellite Service, Call Sign E060430; New DBSD Satellite Services G.P., Licensee of Mobile Satellite Services, Call Sign E070272

Dear Ms. Dortch:

DISH Network Corporation ("DISH"), through its counsel, hereby elects common carrier status for the Advanced Wireless Service ("AWS-4") licenses to be held by its subsidiary, Gamma Acquisition L.L.C. ("Gamma"), upon modification of its Ancillary Terrestrial Component license (Call Sign E060430) by the Commission. DISH also elects non-common carrier status for the AWS-4 licenses to be held by its subsidiary, New DBSD Satellite Services G.P., upon modification of its Ancillary Terrestrial Component license (Call Sign E070272).

In addition, DISH is notifying the Commission that Gamma plans to modify its AWS-4 and Mobile Satellite Service licenses on or about May 1, 2013, to change the regulatory status of the licenses to non-common carrier at that time. Gamma will make the appropriate filings to effect those modifications at the appropriate time.

Please do not hesitate to contact the undersigned with any questions.

<sup>1</sup> See Service Rules for Advanced Wireless Services in the 2000-2020 MHz and 2180-2200 MHz Bands, WT Docket Nos. 12-70 and 04-356 and ET Docket No. 10-142, *Order of Modification*, DA 13-231 (rel. Feb. 15, 2013).

Marlene H. Dortch February 22, 2013 Page 2



Sincerely,	
/s/	

Pantelis Michalopoulos

Counsel for DISH Network Corporation, Gamma
Acquisition L.L.C., and New DBSD Satellite
Services G.P.

cc: Blaise Scinto (blaise.scinto@fcc.gov)
Jeremy Marcus (jeremy.marcus@fcc.gov)
Lynne Montgomery (lynne.montgomery@fcc.gov)
Kevin Holmes (kevin.holmes@fcc.gov)
Karl Kensinger (karl.kensinger@fcc.gov)