## Exhibit E: Response to Items 34, 40 and A20

## **OWNERSHIP AND CONTROL OF SES ASTRA AB**

In this application, SES Americom, Inc. ("SES Americom") and its commonlyowned affiliate SES ASTRA AB ("ASTRA AB") seek FCC consent to the transfer of control of the AMC-2 satellite from U.S. licensing authority to Swedish licensing authority upon relocation of the spacecraft to the nominal 5° E.L. orbital location. Although ASTRA AB will not become an FCC licensee as a result of the proposed transfer, information regarding the ownership and control of ASTRA AB is provided herein in response to items 34, 40 and A20.

Like SES Americom, ASTRA AB is an indirect wholly-owned subsidiary of SES S.A. ("SES," formerly known as SES Global S.A.). SES ASTRA S.A. ("SES ASTRA"), a direct wholly-owned subsidiary of SES, holds 67.66% of the capital stock of ASTRA AB. The remaining 32.34% of the capital stock of ASTRA AB is held by SES Global Americas Holdings GP, a Delaware general partnership that is owned 99.94% by SES and 0.06% by SES ASTRA. SES Global Americas Holdings GP also holds 100% of the capital stock of SES Global-Americas, Inc., which in turn holds 100% of the capital stock of SES Americom. SES and SES ASTRA are both Luxembourg companies, and ASTRA AB is a Swedish company. The other entities are U.S. corporations or partnerships.

SES wholly owns SES Americom, SES ASTRA, and New Skies Satellites B.V. Through its subsidiaries and affiliates, SES engages in the provision of satellite services throughout the world.

The offices of ASTRA AB are at Kista Science Tower, Färögatan 33, SE-164 51 Kista, Sweden. The offices of SES and SES ASTRA are at L-6815 Château de Betzdorf, Luxembourg. The address of SES Americom, SES Global-Americas, Inc., and SES Global Americas Holdings GP is 4 Research Way, Princeton, NJ 08540.

The names, addresses, and citizenship of stockholders owning of record and/or voting 10 percent or more of SES voting stock are:

 The Etat du Grand Duché de Luxembourg (the "State of Luxembourg") – and Banque et Caisse d'Epargne de l'Etat ("BCEE") and Société Nationale de Crédit et d'Investisement ("SNCI"), each of which is an institution created by act of the Luxembourg Parliament and 100% owned by the State of Luxembourg – hold Class B shares of SES representing a combined effective economic interest of 16.67% and effective voting power of 33.33%. In addition, in 2007 and 2008 these entities received SES Fiduciary Deposit Receipts ("FDRs"), which each represent one Class A share of SES. The FDRs distributed to these entities represent a combined 5.43% economic interest and effective voting power of 4.35%. SES Americom has no information regarding whether the Class B shareholders continue to hold these FDRs. The principal business of both BCEE and SNCI is financial services. The addresses of BCEE and SNCI are as follows: Banque et Caisse d'Epargne de l'Etat 1, place de Metz L-2954 Luxembourg

Société Nationale de Crédit et d'Investisement 7, place du St. Esprit L-1475 Luxembourg

The address for the State of Luxembourg is Ministry of State, 4 rue de la Congrégation, L-2910, Luxembourg.

## **Directors and Officers**

The directors of ASTRA AB are:

Håkan Sjödin, Managing Director Ranjani Srinivasan, Senior Legal Counsel

The address of the above directors is: SES ASTRA AB, Kista Science Tower, Färögatan 33, SE-164 51 Kista, Sweden. Both are Swedish nationals.

The officers of ASTRA AB are:

Ferdinand Kayser Padraig McCarthy Norbert Hoelzle

The address for all the above officers is L-6815 Château de Betzdorf, Luxembourg. Mr. Kayser is a Luxembourg national, Mr. McCarthy is an Irish national, and Mr. Hoelzle is a German national.

The directors of SES Americom are:

Robert Bednarek Anders Johnson Robert Kisilywicz

The address of Messrs. Bednarek, Johnson, and Kisilywicz is SES Americom, Inc., 4 Research Way, Princeton, NJ 08540. All of the directors are U.S. citizens.

NAME	TITLE
Robert Bednarek	President & CEO
Anders Johnson	Senior Vice President
Robert J. Kisilywicz	Senior Vice President & CFO
Steve Bunke	Vice President
Carl Capista	Vice President
Christopher Coogan	Vice President
Steve Corda	Vice President
Peter Gustafson	Vice President
Robert Jones	Vice President/Controller
Richard A. Langhans	Vice President
David J. Lidstone	Vice President/Assistant Secretary
Sergy Mummert	Vice President
John A. Nelsen	Vice President
Maureen Offord	Vice President
Steven Osman	Vice President
Aaron Shourie	Vice President/Assistant Secretary
Daniel Mah	Assistant Secretary
Suzanne Malloy	Assistant Secretary
Hanaa Nasr	Assistant Treasurer - Taxes

The officers of SES Americom are:

The address of all the officers is SES Americom, Inc., 4 Research Way, Princeton, NJ 08540. With the exception of Mr. Mah, who is an Australian national, all of the officers are U.S. nationals.