<u>Exhibit C</u> <u>Response to Question 40</u> <u>Ownership Information</u>

As a publicly traded company, the stock of ViaSat is widely held. Based on publicly available SEC filings, The Baupost Group, L.L.C. ("Baupost") and affiliates beneficially owned approximately 23.9 percent of ViaSat's voting stock as of July 1, 2011. Baupost is a limited liability company formed under the laws of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, and its address is 10 St. James Avenue, Suite 1700, Boston, Massachusetts 02116.

The following are the officers and directors of ViaSat, all of whom can be reached c/o ViaSat, Inc., 6155 El Camino Real, Carlsbad, CA 92009.

Directors

Mark D. Dankberg Dr. Robert W. Johnson B. Allen Lay Dr. Jeffrey M. Nash John P. Stenbit Michael B. Targoff Harvey P. White

Executive Officers/Senior Management

Mark D. Dankberg, Chairman of the Board, CEO Richard A. Baldridge, President, COO Ronald G. Wangerin, VP, CFO H. Stephen Estes, VP, Human Resources Kevin Harkenrider, Senior VP, Infrastructure Operations Steven R. Hart, VP, Chief Technical Officer Keven K. Lippert, VP, General Counsel and Secretary Mark J. Miller, VP, Chief Technical Officer Thomas E. Moore, Senior VP, Consumer Broadband