Response to Question 40

OWNERSHIP AND CORPORATE OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS

OWNERSHIP

EchoStar Satellite Corporation is an indirect, wholly-owned subsidiary of EchoStar Communications Corporation (a Nevada corporation). The stockholders owning of record and/or voting 10 percent or more of the voting stock of EchoStar Communications Corporation include:

Ownership Interest	<u>Citizenship</u>	Approx. Equity Interest
Charles W. Ergen ² Chairman and CEO EchoStar Communications Corporation 5701 South Santa Fe Littleton, CO 80120	USA	49.8%
Fidelity Management and Research Corporation 82 Devonshire Street Boston, MA 02109	USA (Massachusetts corporation)	15.1%

¹ As of June 12, 2003. Mr. Ergen and Fidelity Management and Research Corporation have an approximately 91% and 1% voting interest, respectively, in EchoStar Communications Corporation.

² Includes both Class A common and Class B common stock ownership. Class B common stock is owned through a family trust.

CORPORATE OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS³

EchoStar Communications Corporation

Executive Officers:

Charles W. Ergen - Chief Executive Officer
Soraya Cartwright - Executive Vice President - DISH Network
James DeFranco - Executive Vice President
Michael T. Dugan - President and Chief Operating Officer
David K. Moskowitz - Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary
Steven B. Schaver - President - EchoStar International Corporation
Michael R. McDonnell - Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Mark W. Jackson - Senior Vice President - EchoStar Technologies Corporation
Michael Schwimmer - Senior Vice President of Programming
Michael Kelly - Senior Vice President - DISH Network Service Corporation
O. Nolan Daines - Senior Vice President

Board of Directors:

Charles W. Ergen - Chairman Steven R. Goodbarn James DeFranco David K. Moskowitz Peter A. Dea Cantey M. Ergen Raymond L. Friedlob

³ The address for all officers and directors of EchoStar Communications Corporation and EchoStar Satellite Corporation is 5701 South Santa Fe, Littleton, CO 80120.

EchoStar Satellite Corporation

Executive Officers:

Charles W. Ergen: President and Chief Executive Officer

James DeFranco: Executive Vice President

David K. Moskowitz: Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary

Board of Directors:

Charles W. Ergen - Chairman James DeFranco David K. Moskowitz