HERMAN & WHITEAKER, LLC

DONALD L. HERMAN, JR

GREGORY W. WHITEAKER

ROBIN E. TUTTLE†

CARRIE L. DEVIER††

CLARE C. LIEDQUIST

KENNETH C. JOHNSON†††, of counsel

TEL 202-600-7272

FAX 202-706-6056

6720 B Rockledge Drive, Suite 150

Bethesda, MD 20817

† Admitted in DC, SC and FL only †† Admitted in SC only ††† Admitted in DC and VA only

September 11, 2017

Via ECFS and IBFS

Marlene H. Dortch, Secretary Federal Communications Commission Office of the Secretary 445 12th Street, SW Washington, DC 20554

RE: WC Docket No. 17-229 and ITC-ASG-20170905-00145

Joint Application for Consent To Assign Assets and Customers Subject to Blanket Domestic Section 214 Authority and To Partially Assign International Section 214 Authority Held by Clarity Telecom, LLC d/b/a Vast Broadband to Long Lines Metro, LLC, Pursuant to an Asset Purchase Agreement

Dear Ms. Dortch:

By this letter, Clarity Telecom, LLC d/b/a Vast Broadband ("Vast") and Long Lines Metro, LLC ("Metro") (collectively, the "Applicants") supplement the Joint Application referenced above to clarify with regard to the "Answer To Question 11 in the International Section 214 Authorization Assignment Application Form, § 63.18(h)" that Metro is a wholly owned subsidiary of Pioneer South Dakota, L.L.C. ("Pioneer"); that Pioneer is a wholly owned subsidiary of Long Lines, LLC ("Long Lines"); and that Long Lines is a wholly owned subsidiary of Schurz Communications, Inc. ("Schurz"). The persons and entities having a ten percent or greater ownership or voting interest in Schurz are as stated in the Joint Application. The Applicants further clarify that Long Lines holds a 100% *indirect* interest in Metro, rather than a direct interest as stated in the Joint Application on page 10.

Herman & Whiteaker, LLC Page 2 of 2

Please contact the undersigned counsel if you have any questions.

Respectfully submitted,

Bi Elin

Robin E. Tuttle

Counsel for Clarity Telecom, LLC d/b/a Vast Broadband and Long Lines Metro, LLC

cc: Dennis Johnson, Wireline Competition Bureau Tracey Wilson, Wireline Competition Bureau Myrva Charles, Wireline Competition Bureau David Krech, International Bureau