## **SIEMENS**

## Industry

Siemens AG, I IA AS RD DH K5, Östliche Rheinbrückenstr. 50, 76187 Karlsruhe

Federal Communications Commission Authorization and Evaluation Division 7435 Oakland Mills Road Columbia, MD 21046, USA

Attn:

OET Dept.

Name Department Hans-Jürgen Hensel I IA AS RD DH K5

Telephone Fax E-mail +49 (721) 595-2715 +49 (721) 595-6848

+49 (721) 595-6848 hans-juergen.hensel@siemens.com

Our reference Date

Certification WLAN May 7, 2009

Ref: Updates for DFS Test Reports

Dear Examiner,

attached we send you updates for the following Class II permissive change DFS test reports:

08U12032-12A for FCC-ID LYHMPCI1V2 (Model Numbers: W786-1PRO, W786-2PRO, W786-3PRO)

08U12032-11A for FCC-ID LYHMPCI1V2 (Models Numbers:RAP-W1-RJ-E1, RAP-W2-R2-E2)

08U12032-10A for FCC-ID LYHLAP-V1 (Model Number: LAP-W1-RJ-E1) 08U12032-13A for FCC-ID LYHMPCI1V2 (Model Number: AP2650, AP 2660)

Changes were made in Clause 5 and Clause 6.1.4 to document the minimum antenna assembly gain as 5 dBi instead of 0 dBi. The reason for the change is, that the gain of the RCoax antenna is significantly lower than the 0 dBi which are stated in the data sheet. As a consequence of that we prohibit the use of the RCoax antenna in DFS channels and will describe this in the user manual. For this reason the allowed antenna with minimum gain is 5 dBi. For all named model names we guarantee professional installation.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us.

Siemens Aktiengesellschaft

Thomas Grötschel

**Director Quality Management** 

I IA SC EWK QM

Alfred Hümmer Director R&D

I IA SC IC RD

Fbr Siemens AG registered person:

Hans-Jürgen Hensel

Siemens AG, I IA AS RD DH K5

Siemens AG

Industry Sector; Management: Heinrich Hiesinger Industry Automation Division; Management: Anton Huber Sensors and Communication; Management: Hans-Georg Kumpfmueller Östliche Rheinbrückenstr. 50 76187 Karlsruhe Germany Tel.: +49 (721) 595 0

Siemens Aktiengesellschaft: Chairman of the Supervisory Board: Gerhard Cromme;
Managing Board: Peter Loescher, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer; Wolfgang Dehen, Heinrich Hiesinger,
Joe Kaeser, Barbara Kux, Hermann Requardt, Siegfried Russwurm, Peter Y. Solmssen
Registered offices: Berlin and Munich, Germany; Commercial registries: Berlin Charlottenburg, HRB 12300, Munich, HRB 6684
WEEE-Reg.-No. DE 23691322