

Northpoint Technology, Ltd. 400 North Capitol Street, N.W. Suite 368 Washington, D.C. 20001 Telephone: (202) 737-5711 Fax: (202 737-8030

l

October 20, 1999

## RECEIVED

OCT 2 0 1999

Ms. Magalie Roman Salas Secretary Federal Communications Commission 445 12<sup>th</sup> Street, S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

FEDERAL COMMUNICATIONS COMMISSION OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

## Re: WA2XMY, File No. 0094-EX-ST-1999

Dear Ms. Salas:

Enclosed please find an Errata Sheet to our Progress Report filed on October 13,1999 in the above-captioned matter. We are including the necessary number of copies of the Errata Sheet to allow for placement of one copy with the original copy of the Report filed with the Secretary and for distribution to FCC personnel listed below. Please date stamp the attached duplicate upon receipt and return it via the messenger for our records. If any questions arise concerning this matter, kindly contact the undersigned. Thank you for your assistance.

Respectfully submitted,

Innia G

Sophia Collier President

Enclosures

cc: James Barker, Latham & Watkins (DIRECTV) Pantelis Michalopoulos, Steptoe & Johnson (EchoStar)



Northpoint Technology, Ltd. 400 North Capitol Street, N.W. Suite 368 Washington, D.C. 20001 Telephone: (202) 737-5711 Fax: (202) 737-8030

## RECEIVED

OCT 2 0 1999

Federal Communications Commission Office of Secretary

## **Errata Sheet**

October 19, 1999

Progress Report WA2XMY Northpoint - DBS Compatibility Tests Washington, D.C.

Page 18, ¶3, Line 8: "As can be seen in Figure 8 ..." should be "As can be seen in Figure 9 ..."

Page 22, ¶3, Line 4: "10-20" should be "10<sup>-20</sup>"

Appendix III, Page xxii, Table III-9: "Echostar 61.5" should be "Echostar 119"

Appendix V, Page 22, Sec. 2.3: "The Northpoint Technology does believe ..." should be "The Northpoint Technology does not believe ..."

Please Distribute Copies To:

- 3

. ....

Chairman Kennard Commissioner Furchgott-Roth Commissioner Ness Commissioner Powell Commissioner Tristani Ms. Kimberly Baum Ms. Shellie Blakeney Mr. Robert Bromery Mr. James Burtle Mr. Diane Cornell Mr. Tom Derenge Mr. Bruce Franca Ms. Kathleen O'Brien Ham Mr. Dale Hatfield Mr. Charles Iseman Mr. Edward Jacobs Mr. Julius Knapp Ms. Deborah Lathen Mr. Harry Ng Mr. Peter Pappas Mr. Bruno Pattan Mr. Thomas Stanley Mr. Thomas Sugrue Mr. Thomas Tycz Mr. Douglas Young Mr. Herbert Zeiler